top of page


We are thankful for the individual donors, foundations, government and corporate entities, listed below, who made generous financial contributions to The VIVA School between July 1, 2021, to June 30, 2022, and for our Inaugural Envision Gala Sponsors listed here.


Karen Barker and George Marcou

Mehdi and Sou Bousaidi

The Honorable Ann Brown

Joseph La Cascia

Winter Casey

Christopher and Andrea Egan

Ugo Fasano

Dania Fitzgerald

Stacey Frank

Michelle Freeman

Marguerite Bailey Graham and William Graham

Lalit and Anubha Gupta

Jennifer Hess and Todd Johnson

Nadine Horenstein and Clifford Johnson

Patricia and Lloyd Howell

Kim and Fred Humphries

Patrick Kavanaugh

Kay Kendall and Jack Davies

Akiko Kishiue

Dr. Michelle Loewinger and Ambassador Howard Gutman

Catherine and David Pickar

Linda Potter and Tim Shriver

Denise Rollins

Margaret Roth

Kim Samuel

Peter Shields and Ace Werner

Marie Sippel

Serra Sippel and David Grosso

Laura and John Sonnier

Ruth Sorenson 

Emily Spitzer and Eric Lewis

Jamie J. Thompson

Dolly Turner

Rachel Weller

Susan Burt and Robert Woolfitt




Barbara Epstein Foundation

Bender Foundation 

Cornelia T. Bailey Foundation

Dallas Coors Morse Foundation for the Performing Arts

Dimick Foundation

Fight For Children

George Preston Marshall Foundation

John Edward Fowler Memorial Foundation 

Max and Victoria Dreyfus Foundation

Morris and Gwendolyn Cafritz Foundation

Share Fund

S&R Evermay

Venable Foundation

Wiley Rein LLP

The Community Foundation for the National Capital Region/Arts Forward


DC Commission on the Arts and Humanities

DC Housing and Finance Agency

The DC Office of Out of School Time Grants and Youth Outcomes


The VIVA School is a 2021/22 Social Impact Community Partner of the John F. Kennedy Center for the Performing Arts


If you notice an error in a listing or would like to learn more about supporting The VIVA School, please contact Tobi Okanlawon, Development Manager, at or (202)506-7252.


Photos by Taylor Mickal Photography

bottom of page